Archive

Archive for May 27, 2010

Part Two: Me At My Rawest Form: No Censors

May 27, 2010 Leave a comment

Okay, so after much consideration and the feedback I got on my first personal blog, I’ve decided that “Me At My Rawest Form: No Censors” is going to be Teplicity’s own thing. While blogging about news and cool things I see online is okay… it gets boring and I would personally enjoy writing what is on my mind more instead of factual information. If you want news or even gossip there are plenty of other sites online. So, basically, whenever I need to vent or just feel the need to talk about something it is all going to go into these blog posts.

Not Reading but it's an awesome photo.

Living in Reading isn’t easy and it only gets worse the more time I spend away from this place. I hate having to come back only to witness depressing situations such as run-down homes, children who aren’t being taken care of, people getting murdered in the streets, and… on top of everything else… people who are content with just settling. I don’t believe in just settling for anything. If it isn’t exactly what I want, I don’t want it… and that is in terms of everything whether it be guys, material items, or just going someplace. Seeing all of these people just accept the life of living on welfare and not trying to do any better for themselves is the most depressing thing for me and it makes me feel like shit. I know I’m not the only one that feels that way and it is so nice to have Marky feel the way I do. We are both young adults who want nothing but the best for ourselves and we cannot find that in this damn city.

David Correy, holler!

Last night, he picked me up and we went cruising around the city with the windows wide open and blaring whatever songs came to our mind… and for once, I felt free. I didn’t feel like I was tied down. I didn’t feel like life was passing me by and everything that last blog was about was so far gone from my mind it wasn’t even funny. We watched a group of guys dance like crazy to “Rockband” by Usher while we waited for the traffic light to turn green. We blared Jon Bellion’s “BlahBlahBlahBlah” and Marky sang along like a maniac. We jammed out to Cassidy, Cam’ron, Jay Z, Sisqo, T.I., Petey Pablo, Pretty Ricky, Travie McCoy, 3OH!3, David Guetta, etc… it was amazing. However, I think the song of the night definitely had to be David Correy’s “Dreamin” which you can check out here. Marky had me play that song like 6 times 😀

This city is driving me insane and I cannot wait to get out of here for good but the long ass rides at 2 in the morning are just going to have to do for now. These are the moments that I will never forget… no matter what happens in the future.

BARB!EK!LLER