Archive

Archive for June 8, 2010

30 Seconds To Mars’ “Closer To The Edge” Music Video

June 8, 2010 Leave a comment

Really, this is a fabulous day to be a member of the Echelon.

After spending  just two shows with other fans of 30 Seconds to Mars, I have come to the serious conclusion that I will be able to go to any other show and not have as much of a memorable night as I did in Philly and Allentown. Shannon, Tomo, Jared and Tim have an energy that cannot be duplicated by any one else! Plus, there is such a unity not only amongst the members of the crowd but between the crowd and the band as well. I have never experienced something like it before and while I suggest that each and every single one of you go to a 30STM show, I know that most of you won’t.

However, the guys have blessed the members of the Echelon and all of their fans with a beautiful video compilation of clips from their lives shows and made an entire music video out of it for their new single “Closer To The Edge”, which Jared said will be publicly released tomorrow. The video above is a video camera recorded version that was taken from the early release of the video over in New Zealand.

While Bartholomew Cubbins has gifted us with absolutely stunning videos, I have to say that I think this is going to be my favorite. I absolutely got chills just watching it and I have to say that I don’t think anyone will truly appreciate it unless you have experienced it yourselves. But anyways, keep an eye out for it and take the time to watch the video before it gets removed by shitty ass EMI!

BARB!EK!LLER